Cristiano Ronaldo wins 2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or

The 2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or already has an owner: Cristiano Ronaldo. As expected, the Portuguese footballer has been who has received from the president of FIFA, Sepp Blatter, the award for best player of the year award winning for the third time in his career, one with Manchester United in 2008 and the last two consecutive years as a player of Real Madrid.

The now former French footballer Thierry Henry announced the name of Cristiano Ronaldo, chosen by players, coaches and journalists ahead of the other two finalists, Messi and Neuer. Ronaldo numbers in the year have been simply overwhelming: 61 goals in 60 games, top scorer in the Spanish league and Champions League record for goals with 17, in an edition.

2014 FIFA Ballon d'Or

He has also won four titles in his contribution was fundamental: Champions League, the Copa del Rey, the UEFA Super Cup and Club World Cup. His only must the World loose with Portugal, became physically touched and fell in the first phase. Continue reading “Cristiano Ronaldo wins 2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or”