The company that organizes the Giro d’Italia, RCS Sport, has released the list of teams participating in the Giro d’Italia 2015 and other races organized as Tirreno – Adriatic or Giro di Lombardia. In the great span of three weeks, among the 22 teams who will be starting in San Lorenzo al Mare not be two men who did last year, the Europcar and Colombia.

Of the five invitations, four have gone to four Italian teams Pro Continental category. The Bardiani and Androni Giocatoli, customary leaders of the race, will be in the Giro and the Nippo – Vini Fantini, you have a winner of this race, Damiano Cunego, and Southeat, former Yellow Fluo, a team put in discord doping cases but the arrival of a new sponsor has opened new doors of the Grand Tours.

giro d'italia 2015

The big news is who has taken the fifth invitation, which has not been as stated above for Europcar, despite the good job he did in 2014, or for Colombia, which had been receiving it two years. He takes the Polish CCC team, a team that had been many years without competing in a wide turn and that has in its ranks with veterans like Davide Rebellin, Stefan Schumacher and former Movistar Sylvester Szmyd.

Along with the 17 teams licensed World Tour, the 22 teams that will be in the Giro d’Italia 2015 is:

• AG2R La Mondiale (France)
• Androni Giocatoli (Italy)
• Team Astana (Kazakhstan)
• Bardiani CSF (Italy)
• BMC Racing Team (United States)
• Sprandi CCC Polkowice (Poland)
• Etixx – Quick Step (Belgium)
• Francaise des Jeux (France)
• IAM Cycling (Switzerland)
• Lampre – Merida (Italy)
• Lotto Soudal (Belgium)
• Team Movistar (Spain)
• Nippo – Vini Fantini (Italy)
• Orica GreenEDGE (Australia)
• Cannondale Team – Garmin (United States)
• Team Giant – Alpecin (Germany)
• Team Katusha (Russia)
• Team Lotto NL – Jumbo (Holland)
• Team Sky (Great Britain)
• Tinkoff – Saxo (Russia)
• Trek Factory Racing (United States)

News Reporter